Jennifer Pickrell

YA Writer

Walked up to a big old building

Leave a comment

Random thought of the week: I should learn how to tie knots (I feel like only sailors and Boy Scouts know how to do this.  I know that’s wrong.)

Superpower of the week: Super fast healing ability, like Wolverine.  I’d like to try that out.

Random holidays:

World Sauntering Day (19th).  Here’s a podcast from NPR from 2002 that has great info – the son of the creator calls sauntering, “being pointless on purpose.”  I am completely sold.

Go Skateboarding Day (21st).  My hometown finally opened its skate park earlier this year.  It was a project that had been in the works for a very, very long time, and one I’m glad finally came to fruition. 

Not so random holiday:

Father’s Day.  Although I saw a really random Fathead.com commercial about it.  Why would someone need a life-sized version of themselves?

Well, why not???  How funny would it be to get one made of yourself, put it up on the wall in the living room, and then invite a bunch of people over for a party?  Inevitably people would laugh, point it out, etc, but the whole time they’d be thinking, “What a dick, I can’t believe they had this made.”

Classic.

The “Do people actually get paid to write about this” story of the week:  Brad Pitt’s beard.  Apparently it’s newsworthy.

The WTF story of the week: Jeremy London of Party of Five and 7th Heaven fame was abducted and forced to do drugs.  WHAT?

The “CRAP, I missed it” moment of the week – on Friday (18th), I discovered that I’d missed “Cheer Up Keanu Day” on Tuesday (15th).  Now I need some cheering up.

Author: Jennifer Pickrell

I write YA contemporary filled w/ romance, angst & family drama. Things I like: cats, snacks, baseball, green tea, taking pictures of trees & movies so bad, they’re good.

Leave a Reply

