Jennifer Pickrell

YA Writer

Libraries, libraries and more libraries! And other stuff, too…

Leave a comment

Shenandoah County Library in Edinburg:

June 21, 2010 – Summer reading program registration

June 24, 2010 – Kick-off events.  It doesn’t currently say on the website, but I heard adults are getting library bingo??? 

Samuels Public Library in Fro Ro are just snippets that were posted on Facebook, I don’t see info on the website yet.

July 2, 2010, 2-4pm – Deadly Ever After: A Murder Mystery for Teens.  Sign-up at the youth services desk.

July 6, 2010, 3-5pm – Board Game Showdown (hurray for others who love board games like I do!).  Ages 7 and up, sign-up starts today, June 7.

Handley Library Auditorium:

August 7, 2010, 7pm – “Death of a Doornail” (here’s the main page, the link keeps timing out on me so I’m not going to post it).  Murder mystery!

Our friends to the north (sorry, Canada, I don’t mean you this time):

The documentary “21 Below” is making its NYC Premiere on June 14, 2010 at Tribeca Cinemas (54 Varick Street).  One of the producers used to live in the Valley!  I keep waiting for the film to screen closer to me.  I’d love to go to NYC on a Monday, but alas…it is not meant to be.

Reminder: Books are Fun warehouse sale this Saturday, June 12 from 8am-2pm.  241 Clear View Lane in Strasburg.

Coolest thing ever (or until I see the next cool thing): LFCC is having Digital Arts Camps for ages 7-17.  Registration is going on now, space is limited.  Some of the camp names (they are actually listed with exclamation points, I’m not just adding those for emphasis):

Camp Rock Star! 

Ultimate Claymation and Stop Action!

And finally, most in-advance notification: VA Fest of the Book 2011 will be March 16-20.

Author: Jennifer Pickrell

I write YA contemporary filled w/ romance, angst & family drama. Currently in the query trenches. My faves include: cats, snacks & green tea.

Leave a Reply

