Jennifer Pickrell

YA Writer

Books are Fun

Leave a comment

Why, yes, they are.

Got an email about a book sale for “Books are Fun” at the Books are Fun warehouse in Strasburg.  Strasburg has a BAF warehouse?  Apparently it’s at 241 Clear View Lane.  Good to know.

It’s on Saturday, June 12 from 8AM-2PM, at least 40-70% off retail.

Fun thing for writers: Check out this blog post from writer/student/kitten lover, Sangu.  A character interview blogfest!  I’m debating whether or not I’m gonna sign up, although I should, it would probably do me some good creatively.

Side note (kinda related) – interview with artist, Dennis Wymer, will be going up on my blog next week.  As soon as I get my broken car fixed and I can meet up with him.

And speaking of kittens, I think my next career foray will be as a cat photographer.  If you look closely, you can see me reflected in his left eyeball.  Odd.

Author: Jennifer Pickrell

I write YA contemporary filled w/ romance, angst & family drama. Currently in the query trenches. My faves include: cats, snacks & green tea.

Leave a Reply

