Jennifer Pickrell

YA Writer

My voice heard round the world

Leave a comment

I am completely intrigued by the idea that I could record books on tape.  There’s this site, LibriVox, that I stumbled across the other week and they are looking for volunteers to read/record chapters from public domain books.  I’ve been considering volunteering…how weird would it be to know other people were chilling out listening to me read The Brothers Grimm to them?  (Brothers Grimm, as an example, I just did a quick search through the book catalog). 

Back in the world of reality, I just saw that May is “Date Your Mate Month.”  Eh…didn’t I already do that?  Isn’t that why we got married?  So we didn’t have to worry about that whole nerve-racking dating business anymore?

Also in May is a holiday I can really get behind: May 11th is “Eat What You Want Day.”  Although I think that I already celebrate this holiday every day. 

Don’t forget to call your mom on Sunday!

Author: Jennifer Pickrell

I write YA contemporary filled w/ romance, angst & family drama. Things I like: cats, snacks, baseball, green tea, taking pictures of trees & movies so bad, they’re good.

Leave a Reply

