Jennifer Pickrell

YA Writer

Never fear…more interviews coming soon

Leave a comment

So I thought I’d make myself a Quarky new header (something with a can of corn), but my free trial of Quark has expired and I can’t ever seem to do anything with Photoshop, other than make a mess of things.  Anyone want to do me a (free) favor and make me a header?  I’ll sing your talent for years to come!

In addition to not having Quark, I have no digital camera, so I have to wait to take any pics for the blog until I am visiting with my kind parents who have a cam.

I was struck with an idea today – I need to make a movie in parts.  It’ll be like those book clubs that send you five minute excerpts so you can decide whether or not you want to keep reading…only I’ll actually make the entire movie.  I thought of remaking my high school movie “Dear Diary,” but it’s doubtful I can pass as a 16-year old anymore…it’s not the 90’s anymore.

Speaking of books and libraries, my library has this awesome thing where I can use my library card and sign in to get free language lessons: http://www.mangolanguages.com/

Now I just need to wait for the perfect day to unleash my newly learned Japanese phrase that means, “It is fine weather, isn’t it?”

Author: Jennifer Pickrell

I write YA contemporary filled w/ romance, angst & family drama. Currently in the query trenches. My faves include: cats, snacks & green tea.

Leave a Reply

